What Gives Us The Right To Make The Rules?

Current issues and things in the news

Moderator: Moderators

Tommy63
Student

What Gives Us The Right To Make The Rules?

Post #1

Post by Tommy63 »

To start off before I get pounded with ignorance arrows, I am not a professor or doctor. I have been a Christian since 2001, but have become sadden with the things I see going on in the church today. So much that I do not attend anymore. I still believe in God, the Son, and the Holy Spirit, but I feel like a hypocrite when I'm in church. Theatrics is the only word that seems to fit. I see big payrolls that seem to go up when the members go up, I see applause after someone performs, I see tithes not going to help the surrounding communities. I see events taking place at the church that have nothing to do with christianity. So my question is what gives us the right to make up new rules that are not found in the bible? To me the answers to what we are to be doing are all there in the bible, we are just choosing to ignore them so we can stay in our comfort zone. What's your thoughts on this? If you are a Christian and you think I'm wrong on this matter please respond to these questions with scripture to show me different?

[sheilds up captian]

Goat
Site Supporter

Re: What Gives Us The Right To Make The Rules?

Post #2

Post by Goat »