apologetic resources

Where Christians can get together and discuss

Moderator: Moderators

Overcomer
Guru

apologetic resources

Post #1

Post by Overcomer »

I have been talking about the Lord on forums for 25 years and have amassed a huge list of resources. Some are specifically on the topic of apologetics. Some are good sources of information about God, the Bible, theology, history, philosophy, science, etc. I decided to share some of them here with the hope that they can be of use to other Christians in their discussions -- or for their own personal edification.

One of the best apologetic resources on the Internet is Apologetics315. It has links to dozens and dozens of sites, articles, books, people, etc. I like the fact that it is a great place to learn about the atheists making waves out there -- what they're writing, what they're saying -- and not just the Christians making a difference. There is information about other religions as well. It also includes book reviews and interviews.

https://apologetics315.com/

One of the best sources for information about the Bible on the Internet is Bible.org. It offers information by the topic and by the Bible passage.

https://bible.org/

I'll start with those two and add more over time.

What resources do the rest of you use? Why do you use them? What criteria do you use to assess whether a source is worthy and reliable? Are there any sources that you would NOT recommend -- and why not?

JehovahsWitness
Savant

Re: apologetic resources

Post #2

Post by JehovahsWitness »

[Replying to post 1 by Overcomer]

Thanks for the link.

My own reference is and will always be

https:// www.jw.org

And it's sister site

https://wol.jw.org/en/wol/lv/r1/lp-e/0
INDEX: More bible based ANSWERS
http://debatingchristianity.com/forum/v ... 81#p826681

"For if we live, we live to Jehovah, and if we die, we die to Jehovah. So both if we live and if we die, we belong to Jehovah" -
Romans 14:8

Overcomer
Guru

Post #3

Post by Overcomer »