Understanding between two religions

Getting to know more about a specific belief

Moderator: Moderators

rodeletters

Understanding between two religions

Post #1

Post by rodeletters »

Greetings to all!
I am a student from the Netherlands and my school has assigned me to create a game to promote understanding between two religious groups, namely Muslims and Christians. Therefore I am asking you all the following: where are Muslim and Christian religious teachings very similar, and where do they differ a lot? Specific examples would be much appreciated!

I believe that when a person of a certain faith is able to relate to the ethics behind the teachings of another faith, it creates understanding and acceptance.

Thank you all in advance!
-Max

McCulloch
Site Supporter

Post #2

Post by McCulloch »

This might not help you, but from where I sit they are the same. They each claim, without much support, that they have a book given to them by the god. The rest is details.
Examine everything carefully; hold fast to that which is good.
First Epistle to the Church of the Thessalonians
The truth will make you free.
Gospel of John

JehovahsWitness
Savant

Re: Understanding between two religions

Post #3

Post by JehovahsWitness »

rodeletters wrote:Greetings to all!
I am a student from the Netherlands and my school has assigned me to create a game to promote understanding between two religious groups, namely Muslims and Christians. Therefore I am asking you all the following: where are Muslim and Christian religious teachings very similar, and where do they differ a lot? Specific examples would be much appreciated!

I believe that when a person of a certain faith is able to relate to the ethics behind the teachings of another faith, it creates understanding and acceptance.

Thank you all in advance!
-Max