How do you know Christianity is the right faith?

Getting to know more about a specific belief

Moderator: Moderators

ReallyGod

How do you know Christianity is the right faith?

Post #1

Post by ReallyGod »

This is my first post, for it I would like to pose a general question. How do you know Christianity is the true faith? Please have some sort of evidence in your answer.

A sub question why do you believe in god?

i'm not meaning to target anyone I just want to hear personal opinions

Divine Insight
Savant

Re: How do you know Christianity is the right faith?

Post #2

Post by Divine Insight »

ReallyGod wrote: How do you know Christianity is the true faith?
Having been born, raised, baptized, and born again, in Christianity I had accepted that it was true. Mainly on the "faith" that my parents and the pastor of our church knew what they were talking about.

So I decided to teach the word of God myself and I studied the Bible so that i could understand precisely what God's word was. Even our preachers seemed to be confused so I could see they needed help.

However, the more I studied the religion the more I began to realize that it cannot possibly be true. And this became crystal clear with the more I learned.

So now I am completely convinced with 100% certainty that the Bible cannot be true verbatim. In fact, the whole issue of a literal or verbatim Bible itself became quite literally a joke.

At the very best the Biblical stories might have some vague abstract truth associate with them that would be basically be impossible to determine with any certainty.
ReallyGod wrote: Please have some sort of evidence in your answer.
Ironically once I realized the evidence I also realize that it's blatantly obvious.

Here's the evidence against the bible being any sort of literal or verbatim picture of God.

1. The bible stems from very ancients myths about the Israelites.

No one can even agree on the certainty of those ancient myths.