Chat viewable by general public

Moderator: Moderators

Kevin Cross
Student

Kevin Cross

Post #1

Post by Kevin Cross »

Hello

I am a new member here and glad to join all of you. Since I have joined I have mainly been looking over the site end familiarizing myself with the site and I look forward to meeting new opponents.

To tell you a little about myself, I am a Christian, but I want to defend my faith in a way that I hope people will come to respect. It is not my job to force anyone to believe the way I do. I can only tell others what I believe, hopefully supporting my opinions, but then leaving it to others to decide for themselves whether they would like to believe in a similar way. Truth be told, I, like other Christians, do not do a good job at this task. I agree that Christians can be arrogant and that is one of our great sins.

By vocation, I am trained in mental health counseling but I do not have my license -- something I have been working on for many years. I have a difficult time fulfilling the clinical hours. Anyway, I work when I can and I am basically an author trying to finish my first book about camping and life-change.

From birth, I have had cerebral palsy and I am a quadriplegic with movement disorders and I have trouble speaking. I type with a head pointer, which is slow because I hunt and peck key by key. I'm 49 years old and live in Massachusetts.