Experienced Meditational expert, would like to debate...

Argue for and against religions and philosophies which are not Christian

Moderator: Moderators

joejoeson
Student

Experienced Meditational expert, would like to debate...

Post #1

Post by joejoeson »

...Or answer questions.

Hi, I searched but could not find a meditation thread on here, I hope this is the right sub-forum. Anyways I've been a student of meditation for about 12 years and really enjoy it. I would be happy to debate it but I would also like to hear your meditational experiences. If you would like to hear mine I would be happy to share or answer any questions you have. If no one responds I will post a longer comment on what I view meditation as and how to practice it. Thanks.

Divine Insight
Savant

Post #2

Post by Divine Insight »

I'm very interested in mediations and I have practiced various forms of meditations over the course of many decades. I would be interested in hearing your experiences and how you view mediation, or what particular type of mediation you practice. And even more interestingly, why you practice mediation.

I have personally been attracted to two different forms of meditations:

1. Transcendental Meditation.

And by this I mean an attempt to achieve a state of pure conscious awareness were I am no longer focusing on any thoughts that flow through my mind.

I confess up front that I have not been very successful with this type of mediation. I have achieved some pretty profound experiences but they were always very short-lived and very difficult to replicate purposefully.