Exploring the details of Christianity

Moderator: Moderators

For_The_Kingdom
Guru

World Mission Society Church of God

Post #1

Post by For_The_Kingdom »

Part 1

Hello folks. Be prepared, as this is going to be a long post. This thread is mainly for Christians, or former Christians, as it is about to get very theological around here. But of course, anyone can weigh in on the topic as you see fit. I don’t make threads often, so when I do, it is usually something that has been on my mind for a while. I’ve had some recent experiences (off and on) for the past 3 years or so, that has really rocked my “theological� world. I’d like to share with you guys some of these experiences.

These experiences have humbled me. Why? Because as I pointed out elsewhere, sometimes I have a certain “arrogance� about myself; thinking that I know everything…or at the very least; thinking that I know enough. Come to find out, I have a longggg way to go. Knowledge never stops. The quest for learning never ends.

You see, for the past 15 years or so, when it comes to “in house� Christian debates, I’ve been focusing EXCLUSIVELY on Jehovah’s Witnesses. Why? Because I have members of my family that are JW’s…we are talking some of my favorite cousins; and over the years, theological debates with them have been common.

That, followed by their “arrogant� attitudes and “self-righteous� fronts, I’ve been pretty much programed to go after them (Jehovah’s Witnesses, in general)…completely ignoring all of the other “cults� or “sects� within Christianity (Mormons, SDA’s, Calvinists, Catholics, etc).

Not that I would ever shy away from those other folks. But let’s face, it, Jehovah’s Witnesses are out there on the forefront…their Kingdom Halls are everywhere, and they are constantly out there in the field, whether it be going door to door or posted up on the sidewalk with their carts…so it is far more convenient to converse with them, as opposed to any other groups.