Micah

Pointless Posts, Raves n Rants, Obscure Opinions

Moderator: Moderators

Rose2020
Scholar

Micah

Post #1

Post by Rose2020 »

I am studying Micah and wondered if anyone is familiar with this book of the Old Testament?
If so any insights into this prophet's words and applicability to today's world would be greatly appreciated.

JehovahsWitness
Savant

Re: Micah

Post #2

Post by JehovahsWitness »

The bible book of Micah contains many principles we can apply today such as the need for patience and honesty. It also contains a number of prophecies that will find their major fulfillment in the new world as well as a reference to the restoration and elevation of pure worship that we are experiencing today.

Learn more : Short 3" min VIDEO
https://www.jw.org/en/library/videos/bo ... -of-micah/
INDEX: More bible based ANSWERS
http://debatingchristianity.com/forum/v ... 81#p826681

"For if we live, we live to Jehovah, and if we die, we die to Jehovah. So both if we live and if we die, we belong to Jehovah" -
Romans 14:8

Diagoras
Guru

Post #3

Post by Diagoras »

JehovahsWitness wrote: Sat Oct 08, 2022 3:04 pm The bible book of Micah contains many principles we can apply today such as the need for patience and honesty. It also contains a number of prophecies that will find their major fulfillment in the new world as well as a reference to the restoration and elevation of pure worship that we are experiencing today.
<bolding mine>

Interesting then, that
Micah 2:6 wrote:Prophesy ye not, say they to them that prophesy: they shall not prophesy to them, that they shall not take shame.